Sambad-Kanak News Exit poll survey in Western Odisha

by kalahandi info

Bhubaneswar: With the results of four-phase simultaneous election in Odisha all set to be declared on Thursday (May 23), Sambad-Kanak News conducted an opinion poll to gauge the mood of the voters.

The 2019 polls conducted in seven phases came to an end this evening. While results will be formally announced on Thursday, Exit Poll surveys can only be published or aired after getting go-ahead from Election Commission of India, after conclusion of polls.

Exit poll or opinion poll is a compilation of voters’ account immediately after casting vote.

In the four-part series, we would begin with the western part of the state.

As many as five parliamentarians and 35 legislators are sent from Western Odisha.

As per the survey, BJP is likely to win four MP seats and one seat will witness close contest. In assembly segment, BJD is likely to win 21 seats followed by BJP with 5 seats and close fight in 9 segments.


In Bargarh parliamentary constituency, exit poll suggests that BJP candidate Suresh Pujari is winning the seat that was won by BJD candidate Prabhas Kumar Singh. BJD has fielded Prasanna Acharya from this seat in this election.

PADAMPUR: Close fight between BJP’s Pradeep Purohit and BJD’s Bijay Ranjan Singh Bariha

BIJEPUR: Naveen Patnaik (BJD)

BARAGARH: Debesh Acharya (BJD)

ATTABIRA: Snehangini Chhuria (BJD)

BHATLI: Sushant Singh (BJD)

BRAJARAJNAGAR: Close fight between BJD’s Kishore Mohanty and BJP’s Radharani Panda

JHARSUGUDA: Nabakishore Das (BJD)


As per the survey, BJP’s sitting MP Jual Oram is set to win again. Oram is contesting against prominent tribal leader George Tirkey and former chief minister Hemananda Biswal’s daughter Sunita Biswal.

TALASARA: Bhabani Bhoi (BJP)

SUNDARGARH: Jogesh Singh (BJD)



ROURKELA: Sarada Nayak (BJD)

RAJGANGPUR: Mangala Kisan (BJD)

BONAI: Ranjit Kisan (BJD)


KUCHINDA: Close fight between BJD’s Kishore Chandra Nayak and BJP’s Rabi Narayan Nayak

RENGALI: Close fight between BJD’s Reena Tanty and BJP’s Nauri Nayak

SAMBALPUR: Raseswari Panigrahi (BJD)

RAIRAKHOL: Rohit Pujari (BJD)

DEOGARH: Subas Panigrahi (BJP)

CHENDIPADA: Sushant Kumar Behera (BJD)

ATHAMALIK: Ramesh Chandra Sai (BJD)


Young and dynamic BJD leader Kalikesh Narayan Singh Deo is going to win the Bolangir parliamentary seat once again.

BIRAMAHARAJPUR: Close fight between BJD’s Padmanabha Behera and Congress’ Binod Kumar Patra

Sonepur: Niranjan Pujari (BJD)

Loisinga: Mukesh Mahaling (BJP)

Patnagarh: Saroj Meher (BJD)

Bolangir: Arkesh Narayan Singh Deo (BJD)

Titlagarh: Close fight between BJD’s and BJP’s

Kantabanji: Ajay Das (BJD)


Kalahandi parliamentary seat is going to witness a close fight between BJD’s Pushpendra Singh Deo, Congress’s Bhakta Charan Das and BJP’s Basant Panda. All eyes will be on this seat when the election results will be declared.

NUAPADA: Rajendra Dholakia (BJD)

KHARIAR: Ritarani Bagarti (BJP)

LANJIGARH: Close fight between BJD’s Pradeep Dishari and BJP’s Ramesh Majhi

JUNAGARH: Close fight between BJD’s Dibyashankar Mishra and Congress’ Manoj Meher

DHARMAGARH: Mousadhi Bag (BJD)

BHAWANIPATNA: Close fight between BJD’s Dushmanta Naik and BJP’s Pradeep Naik

NARLA: Bhupinder Singh (BJD)


You may also like

Leave a Comment